Scientific and Medical Advisory Board

Scientific and Medical Advisory Board

Our medical advisory board is comprised of prominent leaders in the oncology space, with particular expertise in business, research and medical practice. Collectively, the members of our medical advisory board provide invaluable guidance and lend credible insight to our key development initiatives.

Eric C. Holland, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Holland is an internationally renowned neurosurgeon and brain cancer researcher. He is a member of the Institute of Medicine of the U.S. National Academy of Sciences. Dr. Holland is the Director, Solid Tumor Translational Research, at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center and Director of Alvord Brain Tumor Center at the University of Washington. He was the former head of the brain tumor department at the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. Dr. Holland received his M.D. from Stanford University and his Ph.D. in Molecular Biology from the University of Chicago.

Roy S. Herbst, M.D. Ph.D.

Dr. Herbst is nationally recognized for his leadership and expertise in lung cancer. He is the Chief of Medical Oncology and Director of Thoracic Oncology Research Program at the Yale Comprehensive Cancer Center. Dr. Herbst is a member of the American Association of Cancer Research, where he chairs the Tobacco Task Force, as well as the American Society of Clinical Oncology and Institute of Medicine’s National Cancer Policy Forum. He received his M.D. from Cornell University Medical College, Ph.D. in Molecular Cell Biology from Rockefeller University and Master’s Degree from Harvard University in its Clinical Investigation Training Program.

David Ettinger, M.D.

Dr. Ettinger is the Chairman of NCCN NSCLC practice guideline panel; Board of Directors, NCCN guideline. He is also a Professor of Oncology at Johns Hopkins University.